Skip to main content

View the sales leads details in the contact profile

Instances that license the Sales Lead Portal Module can see a contact’s lead information using the Sales Leads page in the customer's contact profile.

Written by Xanthe Jackson

To view a contact's sales leads details in their contact profile, follow the steps below:

  1. Click SCV, then click Search Contact.

  2. Search for the contact, then click the Edit

    icon.

  3. Click Sales Leads tab.

Review the sales leads details

  • Actions:

    • To modify the lead's details, click the Edit Lead

      icon.

    • To delete the lead, click the Delete Lead

      icon.

  • Lead ID.

  • Location.

  • Status Desc.

  • Notes.

  • Next Appt Date.

  • Follow Up Date.

  • Creation Date.

  • Estimated Revenue.

🤓Tip: To change the view from the table view to the grid view, click the Grid view

image.png

icon.


Create a new lead directly assigned to the same contact

To create a new lead, follow these steps:

  1. Click New Lead, then add the needed information:

    • By the dropdowns, select the relevant:

      1. Brand.

      2. Location.

      3. Sub category.

      4. Source.

      5. Sub Source.

      6. If applicable, select the company name.

    • If you've already contacted the lead, select Contact made, then from the Contact Type dropdown, select the relevant option:

      1. Successful.

      2. Unsuccessful.

      3. No Sales.

      4. Incoming.

    • By the Status dropdown, select the relevant status. The dropdown will display the statuses you've setup.

    • By the Priority dropdown, select the relevant priority:

      1. No Priority

      2. Hot Lead

      3. Warm Lead

      4. Cold Lead

      5. All Priorities

    • By Add your notes, you can write any notes you wish to keep on this lead

    • Select Claim Lead, to assign this lead to yourself after its creation.

  2. Click Create Lead.


Merge or unmerge leads

Merge the leads

To merge the displayed leads belonging to the contact's profile you're viewing when required, follow these steps:

  1. Click the Grid view

    image.png

    icon to switch to the table view.

    ⚠️Important: If you don't switch to the grid view you won't be able to see the merge leads toggle.

  2. Select the toggle for Enable Merging.

  3. By the merge column, select the tick box for the leads you'd like to merge.

  4. To select the main lead, click the Master Lead

    icon.

  5. Click

    Merge.

🤓Tip: To view the details of the merged lead easily at any time after the merge, click the expand details

icon by the merged lead, then click the preview lead

icon.

Unmerge the leads

To unmerge the displayed leads belonging to the contact's profile you're viewing when required, follow these steps:

  1. Click the Grid view

    image.png

    icon to switch to the table view.

  2. Click the expand details

    icon by the merged lead.

  3. From the actions column, click the Unmerge Lead

    icon.

  4. Click Confirm.

Did this answer your question?